Electro-Actuators for railway technology

Rahmann Elektro-Actuators are used all over the world for adjustment, control and control tasks. Since 1961, our Elektro-Actuators have been manufactured for mining, steelmaking and power plant construction. In addition, in the course of automation, applications in conveying and traffic engineering came about.

Rahmann types GW7K-24G and UGW7K-24G are mainly used in rail vehicles. These types are characterized by a high degree of flexibility in the design and the processing of web-typical components.

In order to ensure trouble-free operation in the area of ​​”electromagnetic compatibility”, this drive was subjected to a complete test in accordance with EN 50121-3-2. A stainless steel housing, an integrated heater and high-quality cable protection systems provide optimal protection against the weather. The degree of protection of the drives is IP 65 according to EN 60529.

Rahmann drives have proven themselves for years under the most difficult conditions of use and weather. Due to the growing know-how and the consistently high quality, our Elektro-Actuators meet higher requirements. The flexibility of our design and manufacturing also allows us to meet the most difficult requirements and system solutions of our customers.

In order to meet the wishes of our customers, plugs from different manufacturers can be mounted. We supply about 30 different variations to realize all installation dimensions and technical conditions.

These include various suspensions (pivots, variable size and positional flange mountings, …), various actuator attachments (clevis, hemisphere, …), and spring systems in the pushrod to affect shock and shutdown characteristics. Additional modules can be used to realize an electronic overload shutdown.

The most important technical data types: GW7K-24G and UGW7K-24G

24V DC
Limit switches
3000 N nominal thrust-tractive force
5000 N maximum thrust-tractive force
8 mm / sec adjustment speed in nominal operation
EMC test according to EN 50121-3-2
Stainless steel case with anodised aluminum parts
Pushrod stainless steel (QPQ nitrided)
IP 65
Emergency manual adjustment (optional)
maintenance-free

The company Rahmann GmbH has its headquarters in Wuppertal and has enjoyed an excellent reputation worldwide as a manufacturer of Elektro-Actuators, rotary actuators and shut-off devices for the past five decades. Combined with a stronger market position, we always keep the quality of our products at the highest level. This is possible because we invested early in well-trained employees and high-quality machines.

Considering environmental and safety conditions, Elektro-Actuators are often preferred to hydraulic or pneumatic cylinders. Hydraulic cylinders require a heavy pumping unit, a complex piping and a high energy expenditure for positioning tasks. In addition, leaks can pose an environmental and safety risk.
Pneumatic drives must be supplied with a compressor. Also, a tight supply line must be attached. Pneumatic and hydraulic systems also have a poor efficiency. A large part of the energy already goes into heat in the pumping system.

Spindle drives, on the other hand, can be controlled very simply, very precisely and very reliably. Depending on the type of spindles, outstanding efficiency and a very long service life are achieved today.
For many years drives have been designed in our company that are suitable for a wide variety of motion sequences and locks
are provided.

Elektroversteller für die Bahntechnik

Rahmann Elektroversteller werden auf der ganzen Welt für Verstell-, Regel- und Steueraufgaben eingesetzt. Seit 1961 werden unsere Versteller für den Bergbau, die Stahlerzeugung und den Kraftwerksbau hergestellt. Hinzu kamen im Zuge der Automatisierung Anwendungen in der Förder- und Verkehrstechnik.

Rahmann Elektroversteller der Typen GW7K-24G und UGW7K-24G werden vorwiegend im Bereich der Schienenfahrzeuge eingesetzt. Diese Typen zeichnen sich durch eine hohe Flexibilität der Konstruktion und die Verarbeitung bahnüblicher Komponenten aus.

Um einen einwandfreien Betrieb auch im Bereich der „Elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit” zu gewährleisten wurde dieser Antrieb einer kompletten Prüfung nach EN 50121-3-2 unterzogen. Ein Edelstahl-Gehäuse, eine integrierte Heizung und hochwertige Kabelschutzsysteme bieten einen optimalen Schutz gegen Witterungseinflüsse. Die Schutzart der Antriebe ist IP 65 nach EN 60529.

Rahmann Antriebe haben sich über Jahre unter schwierigsten Einsatz- und Witterungsbedingungen bewährt. Durch das wachsende Know-how und die gleichbleibend hohe Qualität werden unsere Versteller höher werdenden Anforderungen gerecht. Die Flexibilität unserer Konstruktion und Fertigung erlaubt uns auch auf schwierigste Anforderungen und Systemlösungen unserer Kunden einzugehen.

Um den Wünschen unserer Kunden gerecht zu werden, können Stecker verschiedener Hersteller montiert werden. Wir liefern ca. 30 verschiedene Variationen um alle Einbaumaße und technischen Gegebenheiten realisieren zu können.

Dazu gehören verschiedene Aufhängungen (Drehzapfen, Flanschbefestigung mit variablen Maßen und Positionen,…), verschiedene Betätigungsvorsätze (Gabelkopf, Halbkugel,…) und Federsysteme in der Schubstange um Stöße und Abschalteigenschaften zu beeinflussen. Über zusätzliche Baugruppen kann eine elektronische Überlastabschaltung realisiert werden.

Die wichtigsten technischen Daten der Typen: GW7K-24G und UGW7K-24G

24V DC
Endlagenschalter
3000 N nominal Schub— Zugkraft
5000 N maximal Schub— Zugkraft
8 mm/sec Verstellgeschwindigkeit im Nennbetrieb
EMV Prüfung nach EN 50121-3-2
Edelstahlgehäuse mit eloxierten Aluminiumteilen
Schubstange Edelstahl (QPQ nitriert)
IP 65
Nothandverstellung (optional)
Wartungsfrei

Die Firma Rahmann GmbH hat ihren Sitz in Wuppertal und genießt seit nunmehr fünf Jahrzenten weltweit als Hersteller von Elektroverstellern, Drehantrieben und Absperrorganen einen hervorragenden Ruf. Verbunden mit einer stärker werdenden Position am Markt halten wir die Qualität unserer Produkte stets auf höchstem Niveau. Dies ist möglich, weil wir bereits frühzeitig in gut ausgebildete Mitarbeiter und hochwertige Maschinen investiert haben.

Unter der Berücksichtigung von Umwelt- und Sicherheitsbedingungen werden Elektroversteller häufig hydraulischen oder pneumatischen Zylindern vorgezogen. Hydraulikzylinder benötigen ein schweres Pumpaggregat, eine aufwendige Verrohrung und für Positionieraufgaben einen hohen Energieaufwand. Zudem können Leckagen ein Umwelt- und Sicherheitsrisiko darstellen.
Pneumatikantriebe müssen mit einen Kompressor versorgt werden. Ebenfalls muss eine dichte Versorgungsleitung angebracht werden. Pneumatische und hydraulische Systeme haben zudem einen schlechten Wirkungsgrad. Ein Großteil der Energie geht bereits im Pumpsystem schon in Wärme über.

Spindelantriebe können dagegen sehr einfach, sehr präzise und sehr zuverlässig angesteuert werden. Abhängig vom Spindeltyp werden heute überragend hohe Wirkungsgrade und eine sehr lange Lebensdauer erreicht.
In unserem Hause werden seit vielen Jahren Antriebe konstruiert, die für unterschiedlichste Bewegungsabläufe und Verriegelungen
vorgesehen sind.